Use this article if your students/teachers want to be able to carry on working on Blippit app projects started before the Office 365/Google account integration happened.
Preparing to start the migration process
This process requires that
a user has a new Office 365 or Google account that is now shown in the Blippit Admin User list
A user who hasn't yet logged in to Blippit with their new Office or Google account won't be shown on the list of Blippit users. You can't migrate their apps from old to new accounts until they have logged in at least one time with their Google or Office 365 account.
New Office or Google user accounts are only created and shown on the Blippit User list AFTER a user has actually logged in using their Office or Google Account details.
The first step of this process is to see your new school Office 365 or Google user accounts listed in front of you on screen.
Log in the Blippit Administrator and follow this click path
Control Panel -> User Admin -> Manage Users
- See your school users in the list as below.
Pick a User by ticking the first column of the list and select their original/old account from the drop down menu and click Migrate Apps as shown below.
IMPORTANT: PLEASE BE SURE THAT THE ACCOUNT YOU'RE MOVING THE APPS TO IS THAT OF THE PERSON IN THE LIST. THIS IS A ONE OFF OPERATION THAT CAN'T BE UNDONE. YOU WILL BE PROMPTED TO CHECK BEFORE THE FINAL MIGRATION HAPPENS ON EACH ACCOUNT.
When all student (or admin) created apps are migrated from the old to the new user accounts, the migration tool will disappear as you won't need it again. App migration is immediate and projects are available to the user straight away - even if they are logged in the app will appear in their drop down menu straight away.